A Little More About Me

My name is Carrie Jordan. I am from Ringgold, Georgia, a small town right below Chattanooga, Tennessee. I have lived in Georgia for my entire life, but I went to middle and high school in Tennessee. Below are some childhood pictures.




I have a younger brother named Jon who graduates from high school this year. He is going to UTC, and I am beyond proud of him for his accomplishments.


I started UGA in the fall of 2018, entering as the class of 2022. I originally applied to UGA as a film studies major, but decided that I wanted to pursue my love of writing instead, so I quickly declared as intended Journalism. In addition to switching to Journalism, I decided that I also wanted to pursue a degree in Spanish to compliment my degree in Journalism. I started taking Spanish in seventh grade, and I really enjoy learning language. So, adding a double major in Spanish seemed like an obvious choice.

I also am pursuing a certificate in New Media and Technology, which is how I have been able to code this webpage. I was extremely nervous to start learning about and how to use technology because I am not tech savvy at all. However, during the NMI 2020 Intro course, my TA convinced me that the NMI certificate was truly worth the time and effort, and would be a great resume booster in addition to being invaluable skills for everyday life.

So this is where I am now. I am a second year working toward two degrees and a certificate and I could not be more thankful for the opportunities my family and this university have provided me. Go Dawgs!